Insights/comparisons

XFunnel for Multi-Brand Agency Reporting: A 2026 Evaluation

2026-10-15
11 min
Six orange and yellow binders standing in a row on a pale-stone slab, with a shallow amber tray in front holding one blank sheet

If you searched "xfunnel ai search optimization platform multi-brand agency reporting", here is the summary. XFunnel is an AI search optimization platform whose website markets an agency offer: client visibility tracking, white-label action items, customizable client reports and unlimited sample reports for new business. In October 2025, XFunnel and HubSpot announced an agreement for HubSpot to acquire XFunnel, and HubSpot's own AEO product page now lists "Acquired XFunnel" among its milestones. For an agency, the practical question is which product you would actually be buying today, and how it handles many client brands.

This is a comparison of public specifications, not a performance benchmark. It draws on XFunnel's and HubSpot's own pages as they read on October 15, 2026, plus one independent news report of the deal. Where we add professional judgement, we say so. Prime AI Visibility publishes this site and is evaluated on the same criteria, with its own limitations.

XFunnel AI search optimization platform multi-brand agency reporting: the short answer

  • XFunnel's agency page promises client visibility tracking, sentiment and citation analysis, white-label playbooks, customizable client reports and unlimited sample reports for business development.
  • XFunnel's plans are a free one-time audit (50 queries, one language, one region) and a custom-priced Enterprise plan with unlimited queries, daily monitoring, all languages and regions, and managed services.
  • Ownership: HubSpot announced on October 31, 2025 that it had agreed to acquire XFunnel and that XFunnel "will be integrated natively" into its marketing products.
  • What HubSpot sells now: HubSpot AEO, labelled beta, at $50 a month for 25 prompts across ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. HubSpot's FAQ says multiple brands need one $50 instance each.
  • Our judgement: before you build a multi-brand reporting process on XFunnel, confirm with HubSpot whether XFunnel Enterprise is still sold to new agency customers, and under what name.

What XFunnel is, and who owns it now

XFunnel describes itself as an AI search optimization platform that helps businesses understand and improve how they appear in AI-generated answers across the buying journey. Its About page names two co-founders, Neri Bluman and Beeri Amiel. Its product page groups the platform into Research, Measure, Analyze and Optimize, plus an experiments platform, agentic workflows, a GA4 integration and bot detection.

On October 31, 2025, XFunnel's blog and HubSpot's company news both announced that XFunnel had entered into an agreement to be acquired by HubSpot. HubSpot's announcement says XFunnel "will be integrated natively into our marketing products". Tech in Asia reported the same deal, describing XFunnel as an Israel-based company. HubSpot's AEO FAQ now lists "Acquired XFunnel" in its own timeline.

On October 15, 2026, xfunnel.ai still showed its announcement banner saying XFunnel "has entered into an agreement to be acquired". The newest post in its "Latest insights" list was the acquisition announcement, the footer read "©2025", and several calls to action read "Get updates". In our judgement, that reads as a site that has not been updated since the deal, so treat its plan details as a record of the XFunnel offer rather than a confirmed current price list.

What XFunnel's agency page offers

XFunnel's agency page, "Help clients win in the AI search era", is the most specific public source for multi-brand agency use. It describes three parts:

  • Measure and analyze visibility: advanced tracking insights, sentiment and trend analysis, and in-depth citation analysis, "paired with expert services".
  • Drive client success: white-label action items and playbooks that an agency can deliver to clients, customizable client reports, and recommendations across SEO, PPC and social.
  • Help you sell: unlimited sample reports for business development and downloadable client-ready decks for senior stakeholders.

Two details matter for multi-brand reporting. First, the page describes white-label playbooks and customizable reports but does not say how separate client brands are organized inside one account, or whether clients get their own logins. Second, the page links to the general pricing page rather than to an agency plan, so there is no published agency price.

XFunnel plans and engine coverage

XFunnel's pricing page lists two plans:

  • Free Starter: a one-time audit of 50 search queries in one language and one region, with community support.
  • Enterprise: custom pricing, unlimited search queries, daily monitoring, all languages and regions, Google Analytics referral data, bot detection, AI-friendly content and technical AEO audits, SSO, Slack, email and phone support, a weekly expert meeting and a weekly strategy assessment.

Enterprise also lists managed services: AI-first content creation, Reddit engagement (marked as managed by a partner agency), Wikipedia strategy and maintenance, and an affiliate network.

The pricing page lists these answer engines: ChatGPT, ChatGPT with browsing, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot and Grok, with Meta AI and DeepSeek marked "coming soon". It does not say whether every engine is included on every Enterprise contract.

HubSpot AEO: what HubSpot sells today

HubSpot's AEO product pages describe a separate, self-serve product. On October 15, 2026 they listed:

  • Price: $50 a month, or $45 a month paid annually, with a free trial and no other HubSpot subscription required.
  • Prompts and engines: 25 prompts across ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini, with more prompts available to buy.
  • Cadence: tracking refreshes daily, and HubSpot says the first few weeks of data are "directional".
  • Metrics: a brand visibility score, competitor share of voice, sentiment on a scale from -100 to +100, citation analysis by domain, page, source type and content type, and the exact response for each prompt.
  • Actions: prioritized recommendations such as writing a post, updating a page or reaching out to third-party sites.
  • Multiple brands: "you can purchase multiple instances of HubSpot AEO at $50/month. One for each brand."

AEO is also included in Marketing Hub Professional and Enterprise, with a starting set of 25 to 50 prompts and recommendations that use CRM data. HubSpot's product pages do not say which parts of HubSpot AEO come from XFunnel, so we do not treat the two as the same product.

Roster cost: per-brand HubSpot AEO instances

This is the original calculation in this review. HubSpot's FAQ prices each brand as its own $50 instance, so an agency's monthly cost scales with its roster. The figures use only the published price and the 25 prompts each instance includes; extra prompts cost more.

Client brands Monthly Annual rate Prompts
1 $50 $45 25
5 $250 $225 125
10 $500 $450 250
20 $1,000 $900 500

"Annual rate" is the monthly cost when each instance is paid for a year. Prompts stay with each brand's instance; the FAQ does not say they can be pooled across brands, and HubSpot's AEO pages do not mention a combined agency view or client logins. In our judgement, that structure suits agencies that bill each client separately, and is worth confirming with HubSpot if you need one dashboard across the roster.

For comparison of structure only: Prime AI Visibility's Agency plan is $369 a month for 10 client workspaces that share one balance of 1,300 credits, and XFunnel Enterprise is priced by quote.

Multi-brand agency reporting on the same criteria

The matrix below scores each option on the same criteria, from each company's own pages on October 15, 2026.

Check XFunnel HubSpot AEO
Price Quote $50 per brand
Free option One audit Trial
Engines 9 listed 3
Cadence Daily Daily
Brands Not stated 1 per instance
Client reports Custom Not stated
White-label Partial Not stated
Services Managed Not stated

Prime AI Visibility on the same eight checks: the Agency plan is $369 a month; the free option is the monthly Flash plan; it covers five engines (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and an AI Overview-style preview built from Google-grounded answers, not a capture of the live AI Overview panel); checks are monthly by default, with weekly, temporary daily and on-demand checks on paid plans; the plan includes 10 client workspaces; saved reports export as PDF or CSV; white-label reports are not listed; and it does not include managed services.

Notes: "Engines" counts the engines each pricing page lists. XFunnel's white-label rating is partial because its agency page describes white-label action items and playbooks but does not mention white-label dashboards. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not address the row. Prime AI Visibility is our own product and is held to the same criteria; its limitations are listed below.

Checks to run before you buy

Use these checks before committing a client roster to either XFunnel or HubSpot AEO. They are drawn from the gaps in the public pages above.

  1. Confirm the product. Ask HubSpot whether XFunnel Enterprise is still sold to new customers, whether existing XFunnel accounts are moving into HubSpot AEO, and on what timeline.
  2. Confirm the agency features. Ask which of the agency page's promises apply to the plan you would buy: white-label playbooks, customizable client reports and unlimited sample reports.
  3. Map brands to accounts. Ask how separate client brands are stored, whether each client can get its own login, and whether you can see all clients in one view.
  4. Check engine scope per brand. Confirm which engines run for each client. HubSpot AEO lists three; XFunnel's pricing page lists nine.
  5. Trace one number. For one client, open the exact response behind a visibility figure and check that the brand mention and cited sources match what you read.
  6. Export a client report. Produce the report you would send a client and check that it states the prompts, engines, dates and what each percentage divides by.

The guide on how to choose an AI visibility tool covers the wider evaluation axes, and the agency-focused guide to choosing a brand visibility ranker for marketing agencies compares six other tools on client workspaces and capacity.

Track five signals separately in client reports

Client reports hold up better when five signals stay in separate columns:

  1. Mention: the answer names the client. XFunnel and HubSpot report it through visibility and share of voice; Prime AI Visibility reports Brand named.
  2. Citation: the answer links the client's site or a source about it. All three describe citation analysis; Prime AI Visibility reports Website cited and Source links.
  3. Recommendation: the answer suggests the client over alternatives. Prime AI Visibility reports Explicit recommendation; with XFunnel and HubSpot, read sentiment and the response text.
  4. Referral: someone clicked through. XFunnel Enterprise lists Google Analytics referral data; otherwise use the client's analytics.
  5. Conversion: the visit became a lead or sale. This belongs in the client's analytics or CRM.

Our guide to how agencies track and report client AI visibility covers evidence ledgers, cadence and confidence labels for these reports.

Who XFunnel or HubSpot AEO may fit

XFunnel Enterprise, if it is still sold to you:

  • Agencies serving large international clients that want broad engine coverage, every language and region, and managed services alongside the software.
  • Agencies that want white-label playbooks to deliver as their own work.

HubSpot AEO:

  • Agencies whose clients already run on HubSpot, especially Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise, where AEO is included.
  • Agencies that bill each client separately and are comfortable with three engines per brand.

Weaker fit: agencies that need a published agency price, Claude or Google AI Overviews on a self-serve plan, or one combined dashboard across many brands confirmed in writing before purchase.

For a wider shortlist, see our guide to AI visibility tools for B2B companies. If you are new to the category, start with what an AI visibility tool is and what it can measure.

Where Prime AI Visibility fits for agencies

Prime AI Visibility is an AI visibility tracker that gives each client a workspace with its own brand, website, competitors, questions and schedule. Each check saves the answers from ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and an AI Overview-style preview, with the brands named and the links shown, and saved reports export as PDF or CSV at no credit cost.

As an AI Visibility Platform for agencies, its Agency plan is $369 a month with 10 client workspaces, 10 seats, up to 120 questions per check and 1,300 shared credits. The Prime AI Visibility features page describes the saved-answer evidence and Content Studio, the metric definitions explain each percentage, and the pricing page lists every plan. Flash, the free plan, covers five questions across ChatGPT, Claude and Perplexity with up to 15 answers a month and no card.

Limitations: its public pages do not describe white-label reports, client logins or a pitch environment. All Agency workspaces draw on one shared credit pool, checks are monthly by default with weekly checks on paid plans, and it does not track Microsoft Copilot, Grok or Google AI Mode.

When the agency needs implementation help

A tracking tool shows where each client stands; the content, source and PR work is a separate job. An agency that wants an AI Search Visibility Platform for its own team can run the checks above in-house. If you need a partner for the work itself, Percepture, founded in 2004 and Inc. 5000-recognized, offers generative engine optimization services as part of its wider digital marketing and PR services. Prime AI Visibility has a commercial relationship with Percepture.

Agencies with a large content backlog can also look at Pyra's AI agents for marketing and sales, which include human-approved content operations agents. Pyra's AI visibility case study describes an anonymized digital-infrastructure company with more than 35 years in business and reports a 3,000% increase in AI and LLM visibility signals. That is Pyra's published client result, not a benchmark to expect.

Before a pitch, a free AI visibility checker run on the prospect's top five questions gives you saved answers to discuss rather than a sample score. An AI Brand Visibility Tool is only as useful as the questions you keep fixed from one report to the next.

Frequently asked questions

Is the XFunnel AI search optimization platform multi-brand agency reporting offer still available?

XFunnel's agency page and pricing page were still online on October 15, 2026, but the site still showed its October 2025 HubSpot acquisition banner, and HubSpot's AEO FAQ lists "Acquired XFunnel" among its milestones. Ask HubSpot whether XFunnel Enterprise is sold to new agency customers before planning a roster around it.

Does XFunnel support white-label client reports?

XFunnel's agency page describes white-label action items and playbooks, customizable client reports and downloadable client-ready decks. It does not explain how separate client brands are organized in one account, so confirm that structure in writing.

How much does XFunnel cost?

XFunnel's pricing page lists a free one-time audit of 50 queries and an Enterprise plan with custom pricing. It does not publish an agency price.

Can HubSpot AEO track multiple brands for an agency?

Yes, by buying one instance per brand. HubSpot's FAQ says you can purchase multiple instances at $50 a month each, each with 25 prompts across ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini, so ten client brands cost $500 a month before extra prompts.

Is HubSpot AEO the same product as XFunnel?

HubSpot's pages do not say. HubSpot announced that XFunnel would be integrated into its marketing products, and its AEO FAQ mentions the acquisition, but the product pages do not identify which features come from XFunnel. Treat them as separate offers unless HubSpot confirms otherwise.

What should an agency report to clients from any of these tools?

Report mentions, citations and recommendations from the answers, and referrals and conversions from the client's analytics, as five separate signals. State the prompts, engines and dates behind every percentage so a client can check the figures.

References

  1. XFunnel, homepage. https://www.xfunnel.ai/
  2. XFunnel, "Agencies". https://www.xfunnel.ai/solutions/by-team/agencies
  3. XFunnel, "Pricing". https://www.xfunnel.ai/pricing
  4. XFunnel, "Our Product". https://www.xfunnel.ai/product
  5. XFunnel, "Measure". https://www.xfunnel.ai/product/measure
  6. XFunnel, "About". https://www.xfunnel.ai/about
  7. XFunnel, "XFunnel joins HubSpot to build the future of marketing" (October 31, 2025). https://www.xfunnel.ai/blog/hubspot-acquisition
  8. HubSpot, "HubSpot to acquire XFunnel, expanding AEO capabilities across its marketing tools" (October 31, 2025). https://www.hubspot.com/company-news/hubspot-to-acquire-xfunnel
  9. HubSpot, "HubSpot AEO". https://www.hubspot.com/products/aeo
  10. HubSpot, "AI Visibility Tracking". https://www.hubspot.com/products/aeo/ai-visibility
  11. HubSpot, "AEO in Marketing Hub". https://www.hubspot.com/products/marketing/aeo
  12. Tech in Asia, "HubSpot buys Israeli AI firm XFunnel to boost search visibility". https://www.techinasia.com/news/hubspot-buys-israeli-ai-firm-xfunnel-to-boost-search-visibility

Next steps

  1. Work through the six checks above, starting with asking HubSpot whether XFunnel Enterprise is still sold.
  2. Set up the client reporting format first with an AI visibility audit for one client, so any tool you choose has a baseline to match.
  3. Compare one client's answers in a second tool: run your free check and read the saved answers side by side.

Start with one client, free

Ask five buyer questions across ChatGPT, Claude and Perplexity at no cost and without a card, with up to 15 saved answers. The Agency plan adds 10 client workspaces for $369 a month.